The importance of vows

Every so often it is important to reaffirm our most deep-seated, heartfelt reason for being on the planet. What I call ‘life vows’ align intention,  heart, and soul’s purpose at a molecular level.  Our recent Heart of Practice advanced yoga teacher training spurred me to consider my own deepest intentions.  To turn inward I examined old journals and scribblings, and re-read some of my favorite books.  I dug out this old treasure: at this moment, Diane Ackerman’s poem best describes my life vow. What is yours?

Pavones Yoga Center Heart of Practice Yoga Teacher Training 500-hour advanced yoga teacher training Pavones Yoga Center Costa Rica

One thought on “The importance of vows

Leave a Reply

